Crafting, Life, and much more…

A fine WordPress.com site

Its that time again! WOYWW 218

on August 7, 2013

Its Wednesday and that means just one thing. Its whats on your work desk time! If you have no clue what I am talking about then go and check out Julia’s blog over at http://stamping-ground.blogspot.co.uk/

So here is my desk today.

IMG_3808

 

Its actually quite tidy because I had to sort out what was on there before making a new card.Β Its something I’ve gotten into the habit of doing, which is weird because I’m not usually a tidy person haha! On the left is my brand new paper trimmer. I’ve never really thought to get one before because I prefer to use a knife and metal ruler but it was a bargain and does four different things, cut, score, perforate, and wiggly line, so I am looking forward to trying it out. In the middle are some freebie digital stamps I printed out. Digital stamps are something new I’ve been trying out and I am loving them. There are billions of different ones out there and even better they don’t take up any room, they are just little files on my laptop. The card at the back is “Steam punk girl” digital stamp from Meljen designs.

 

Over on the right of my desk are my beloved Promarkers, I splashed out on another ten the other day.Β A lady on facebook was selling off some of her crafty stock and this included a bunch of promarkers, some used a tiny bit and the rest brand new! Who could resist that?! It did mean that I needed to order another marker wallet though so that’s on the way πŸ™‚ I also printed out a blank promarker chart to help me keep track of which colours I have. There are sooo many colours I don’t have yet.

IMG_3809

 

Something I haven’t mentioned yet on this blog is the other love of my life, my budgies. I have 23 budgies, yes I said twenty three! They aren’t all in the house though, I have an aviary, but five of my little guys (well four boys, one girl) share my room with me and entertain me with their singing, ranting, and tweeting whilst I craft. Their cage is just to the right of my desk πŸ™‚

IMG_3812

 

Oh and hopefully if I get at least a couple of visitors (fingers crossed) I wondered if any of you had suggestions of where I can buy some nice ribbon for my card making. U.K based please. I am running low on good colours and I’d like to just buy a tonne of different coloured ribbons for a non-crazy price.

So until next time…I hope you all have a great week x


9 responses to “Its that time again! WOYWW 218

  1. cazzy says:

    Happy WOYWW Rachel!

    Wow, very tidy indeed! You got some good bargains too. We used to have three budgies at one time, never 25 though. They must be good fun!

    Cazzy x #100

  2. lirpastory says:

    What a colorful desk. And your budgies are too cute. Sorry – I don’t know know where you can find ribbon in the uk. April #122

  3. Lynda says:

    i was wondering if you were in the UK when you mentioned the promarkers – mine live in little plastic boxes bought in tesco for Β£1 each. I used to have a wonderful habadashary shop in town that sold ribbon, now gone sadly – anything like that were you live? only other place I have seen ribbon is in the Range or Dunelm, or of course that auction site you mentioned does bags of mixed ribbon too.

    Lynda #82

  4. deeyll says:

    I live in the USA but I googled it for you and this place popped up:
    http://www.fantasticribbons.com/
    And now I’m jealous! They have washi tape packages of 5 for 10 pounds! I think that is slightly better than my local craft store is doing there. And they have ribbon by the roll, which is how I buy it since its cheaper that way. Looks like they have a great selection and nice prices, too. Hope that helps you! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for visiting my exploded craft room this week…don”t wish yourself a whole room for crafting though because what happens when you have a whole room is that you feel the need to fill it, since you have the space and all! lol πŸ™‚ It gets out of hand quickly! πŸ™‚ Enjoy the rest of WOYWW! Deeyll

    • I’d forgotten all about that website! Thank you for that, I will go and have a nosey now. I guess you are right about the craft room but my stash is already taking over my room lol! What with the budgies toys, perches, dishes, etc, and my crafting supplies I’m surprised there’s room in there for me πŸ˜‰ x

  5. Ali Wade says:

    Happy Belated WOYWW. I am mainly into digital crafting now, and yes it does help to keep the amount of stash in my craft room down to a manageable level. Lots and lots on my pc though! Budgies – love them and always wanted a pair, but we have a cat who is a big hunter. Ribbons – http://www.ribbongirl.co.uk (lots of choice and great customer service) Ali x #60

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ Luckily I don’t have a cat but I do have three dogs and they aren’t allowed near the budgies or they’d try to eat them too haha! I will go and check out that website now x

  6. Hello, Rachael. Lovely colouring. Your cards look great. I tend to buy my ribbons whenever I go to Abakhan Mills. Living here on the North wales Coast I occasionally go down to Mostyn. They sell all things fabric – and often have bags of ribbons for Β£1. I bought three bags the other day – miles of the stuff in each bag. http://www.abakhan.co.uk/ It’s random what colours and mixtures they have each time you go – but as hubby says “It’s fabric. It doesn’t go off!” I also buy at the big craft show at the NEC – there is a ribbon guy there who sells reels of them at really good prices. Have just tried to look him up – http://www.fantasticribbons.com/ is I think the guy. Hope this helps.
    Margaret #68

Leave a comment