Crafting, Life, and much more…

A fine WordPress.com site

Whats on your workdesk….217

on July 31, 2013

Its that time of the week again where us crafters get to have a good nosey around each others desks/ tables/ floors etc. Wherever we craft, create, and make a lovely mess of all our crafty supplies. Here is mine:

IMG_3803

Its all a bit of a mess on my desk this week because I haven’t done much crafting lately due to spraining my ankle just over two weeks ago. I’ve been hobbling around and sitting at my desk has been a bit painful so its not until the past few days that I was able to make anything.

So on my desk you can see the beginnings of a Christmas card, a finished Christmas card is on top of the tram tin on the right. My PS2 is there as usual, I’ve yet to find a home for it. There are a few stamps on there, some stamped and partly coloured in images which I’m not sure what to do with them yet, and then there’s the usual random bits such as scissors, tape, card.

I’ve also been experimenting after seeing a lady on Create and Craft tv show how to stick good old tin foil onto card and then run it through a die cutting machine. I’m quite liking how they turn out so I just need to make them into a card ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve also been looking up other die cutting tutorials so I can make my cards more fun and inventive. I’ll be posting about how successful my experiments are in a day or two ๐Ÿ™‚ Now I am off to have a tidy up and sort things out for tomorrow because I am off on a day trip to York in the morning! I can’t wait!

Happy Wednesday everyone!

6 responses to “Whats on your workdesk….217

  1. lynnholland says:

    Hi Rachel thanks for dropping by earlier, it’s still raining here in Rossendale. Hopemitsmbetter your side. Have a great time in York
    Lynn ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Anne says:

    hi there and hope your ankle will soon be much better. Sprained ankles can be very painful I know I’ve managed to do it about 3 times now. I like the cards I can see and also like the tin foil idea. Hope you enjoy York. Happy WOYWW Anne x #24

  3. Voodoo Vixen says:

    Glad your ankle is healing and you are able to get back to playing at your desk, love the idea of foiled cards through an embossing folder… will have to give that idea a try out! Annette #1 for the first time in 4 years!

  4. G’day Rachael
    thanks for dropping by my blog for WOYWW and leaving a comment. Love the cards made and partly made. That aluminium foil die cut stuff looks great…may give that a try myself. Hope your ankle gets better soon and you have a lovely day in New York ๐Ÿ™‚
    hugs
    Annette In Oz #4

  5. Eliza says:

    I do hope you ankle gets better soon it does help to keep it elevated and you can pop a stool under the desk then sit at it and play. Loving the chrissy cards, so cute, everyone seems to be getting into the swing of them early, wish I could.

    Thanks for visiting, unfortunately the wrong link went up this week and everyone is visiting me from 2 weeks ago LOL Thanks for popping by so nice to have you drop in too.

    Hugs Eliza & Yoda who is really 52
    Sorry I am getting back to you so late.

  6. Julia Dunnit says:

    I’m so late that you’ve been and come back from york already, bet it was marvellous. orry about your ankle…its the worst thing isnt it, pain at the end of an appendage, it really doesnt help to have it pointing down!! the foil embosses well, so does vellum, bu.t often I put kitchen paper between the velum and the folder to stop the paper splitting. am about to launch into Christmas. Dont want to!!

Leave a Reply

