Crafting, Life, and much more…

A fine WordPress.com site

A great day out!

on August 11, 2013

I still need to blog about my day trip to York but I haven’t gotten round to uploading the photos yet, silly me. I will do very soon though ๐Ÿ˜‰

This post is about my day out yesterday. I was woken up by my dad at half eight in the morning with a “Rachael, do you want to come with us to Oswaldtwistle Mills?” Well how could I say no to that?! I shot out of bed, got ready, and headed out with my Mum, Dad, brother, and his fiancรฉe/ my friend ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve wanted to go to Oswaldtwistle Mills for a long time because Dawn Bibby has a shop there. Or should I say had ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I did a quick google search and found out she had closed her shop in 2012!! Waaaa! All was not lost though because there is a Carole’s Craft shop there and it’s amazing! So much crafty goodness all in one room! I think I spent 99% of my time slowly browsing up and down the aisles haha!

After I had spent a small fortune in there (and had a nosey at some demos that were going on) I also found that they have “The Works” shop in there too! So I picked up some super cheap ribbon, card blanks, and paper flowers from there. Here is a photo of all my goodies ๐Ÿ™‚

Crafty stash from Oswaldtwistle mill

I bought a tonne of square card blanks which I was running low on, some die cut shapes, some tiny bows which I already have a plan for, some more die cuts which the money for them went to a local hospice, oh and three amazing Christmas stamp sets. I am obsessed with Christmas cards at the moment so I can’t wait to use them.

 

I haven’t gotten to use any of them yet though, I am still recovering from my badly sprained ankle so after walking around yesterday I came home and fell asleep for a few hours. I then had work early this morning and am resting my ankle once again. I’m hoping to make a card after dinner or at least tomorrow daytime ๐Ÿ™‚ x

Here is a card I made on Friday though, another Christmas one which isn’t a surprise ha!

IMG_3828

Right it is dinner time for me so I am off to eat something yummy.ย  Night! x

Leave a Reply

