Crafting, Life, and much more…

A fine WordPress.com site

Lack of craftiness lately

on July 24, 2013

I’m afraid I haven’t been doing much crafting this past couple of weeks. First my wrist flared up (I have osteoarthritis) so I had to take a complete break from anything that could irritate it. That sadly included card making. Then, after finally getting rid of the pain, I managed to fall over a brush handle in my aviary and spectacularly hurt my right ankle and foot. This was followed by a trip to the local hospital and four x-rays later I was told I had badly sprained my ankle and given crutches. Just over a week later and its still painful but getting better every day.

I wanted to join in with WOYWW this week but I haven’t been able to get a photo of my desk and I can’t face climbing up the stairs right now to take a photo and then come back down haha! I promise to join in again next week though. I did manage to make one card though, my first commissioned card! Its a birthday card for a ladies niece and I enjoyed making it. Its lovely to get paid for something I enjoy and I would love to do more of them, I just need to come up with a name for a facebook page and then I can hopefully get going. I can’t show the card on facebook just yet because her sister would see it but I can show it on here because they don’t know about my blog 😉

IMG_3797

Leave a Reply

